Letter From A Recovering Former Smart Meter Installer

Former smart meter installer suffers from electro hypersensitivity (

EHS) – Stop Smart Meters Australia – October 10, 2012 & Letter by J.O. – September 2012:

A Long Thin Line

I

am

writing

this

letter

in

the

hope

of

spreading

awareness

concerning

my

experiences

in

what

I

now

know

to

be

a

hyper-°©‐sensitivity

to

EMF

radiation.

So

far

as

I

can

tell

some

of

what

I

have

experienced

is

fairly

new

territory

in

terms

of

medical

knowledge

and

the

effects

new

technology

can

have

on

the

public.

I

hope

that

this

letter

will

help

others

to

realise

similar

problems

and

get

on

the

bandwagon

to

prevent

what

will

inevitably

be

(in

my

mind

at

least)

perhaps

the

equivalent

of

a

21st

century

plague.

I

am

23

years

old,

up

until

this

experience

I

was

a

fairly

ordinary

young

male

but

after

what

I

have

been

through,

I

honestly

don’t

think

I

will

ever

be

the

same

again.

Last

year

I

was

involved

in

installing

smart

meters

throughout

the

outer

eastern

suburbs

of

Melbourne,

specifically

my

job

was

installing

the

“communications

cards”

and

aerials

on

already

installed,

live

meters.

After

working

there

for

maybe

two

months

I

began

suffering

problems

with

concentration,

memory

and

general

fatigue.

Not

to

mention

a

sort

of

creeping

anxiety

that

I

hadn’t

really

experienced

anything

like

before.

Subsequently

I

lost

the

job,

due

to

slowly

finding

it

more

difficult

to

get

up

in

the

morning

and

generally

function.

At

the

time

I

believed

the

problem

must

have

been

something

personal

i.e.;

dietary

or

psychological.

The

problem

with

what

I

have

been

suffering

it

seems

is

that

my

mind

tends

to

go

in

loops

and

I

get

extremely

anxious

and

fearful,

this

has

made

it

impossibly

hard

to

figure

out

the

problem

or

look

for

help.

So,

for

the

last

year

now

I

have

been

driving

myself

up

the

wall

trying

to

get

healthy

again

and

regain

the

life

I

had

before.

I

have

been

through

believing

it

was

allergies,

metabolic

syndrome,

a

brain

tumour,

needing

to

eat

organic

food

or

some

sort

of

unknown

psychological

disorder.

No

doctors

have

been

able

to

help,

I

haven’t

been

able

to

work

and

it

has

basically

gotten

worse,

then

better

and

then

far

worse

again.

The

symptoms

I

have

experienced

in

that

time

have

been

everything

from

poor

bladder

control,

psychosis

and

heart

palpations

to

extreme

anxiety,

altered

perception,

loss

of

eyesight,

headaches

and

when

it

gets

bad

my

left

pupil

becomes

far

smaller

than

the

other,

sometimes

for

a

few

days.

I

have

had

constant

tinnitus

and

an

increasing

cramp

in

my

neck

that

I

can

only

attribute

to

a

problem

with

my

adrenal

gland

or

some

kind

of

growth;

I

haven’t

had

scans

so

I

do

not

know

for

sure.

Throughout

the

duration

of

this

I

was

also

living

in

a

cramped,

high

density

apartment

block

in

Hawthorn,

with

a

new

and

very

powerful

wireless

router

right

near

my

room.

It

seemed

to

reach

a

peak

when

I

got

a

new

“HTC

smart

phone”

on

a

vodafone

contract.

At

the

time,

through

removing

all

sugar,

gluten

and

only

eating

organic

produce

I

was

feeling

fairly

healthy

and

was

convinced

I

had

fixed

the

problem.

However,

this

was

actually

just

the

beginning.

With

the

addition

of

the

new

and

powerful

smart

phone

I

added

to

the

list

of

symptoms;

arthritis,

increased

headaches

and

my

brain

essentially

began

“resetting”

every

time

I

went

to

sleep.

I

would

lose

most

memory

of

the

day

before

and

my

past

experiences

began

to

seem

like

a

strange

dream,

actual

dreams

I

stopped

having

altogether.

It

all

pointed

to

some

kind

of

slow

brain

damage.

The

anxiety

still

remained,

I

couldn’t

stop

going

through

the

motions

of

being

convinced

I

was

going

to

die

(a

fairly

regular

occurrence

by

this

point)

and

constantly

questioning

my

mind

state.

I

kept

attributing

it

to

slip

ups

in

diet

and

my

life

basically

became

a

constant

state

of

being

in

fear

of

just

about

everything.

Traumatising

to

say

the

least.

I

have

to

mention

at

this

point,

what

it

is

to

believe

you

are

going

to

die.

I’m

not

talking

about

feeling

a

bit

sick

and

maybe

having

it

cross

your

mind

this

particular

ailment

is

going

to

kill

you,

or

being

of

an

age

where

it

is

a

real

possibility

you

may

just

not

wake

up.

I’m

talking

about

being

young,

previously

quite

healthy

but

suddenly

not

and

having

no

idea

why.

Lying

in

bed,

watching

the

world

around

you

distort

with

your

mind

telling

you

that

you

are

dying,

this

is

it

and

you

are

not

going

to

wake

up

tomorrow.

The

only

thing

you

can

do

is

accept

your

mortality,

write

a

letter

to

your

family

and

wait

for

it.

This

may

sound

crazy,

believe

me

I

would

have

said

the

same

thing

but

in

honesty

I

have

now

done

that

countless

times.

Be

it

a

symptom

of

persistent

radiation

poisoning

or

just

my

mind

giving

up,

it

was

a

big

part

of

this

experience.

You

may

think

that

to

be

exaggerated

or

far-°©‐fetched

but

again,

in

honesty;

I

only

wish

it

was.

So,

I

noticed

at

some

point,

a

few

months

ago,

that

turning

my

phone

onto

flight

mode

seemed

to

remove

part

of

the

anxiety

almost

instantly.

While

it

took

a

long

time

to

make

myself

believe

that

could

be

the

problem,

eventually

I

began

just

removing

RF

sources

from

around

me

and

the

results

were

quite

surprising.

However,

by

this

point

I

had

come

to

the

conclusion

my

problem

was

celiac

disease

and

a

glucose

intolerant/insulin

resistant

problem

as

it

seemed

to

go

haywire

every

time

I

ingested

even

the

smallest

amount

of

sugar.

So

I

just

kept

using

my

phone

a

few

times

a

day

and

didn’t

put

much

research

toward

radiation

actually

being

the

bulk

of

it.

I

ended

up

moving

out

of

the

hawthorn

apartment

and

out

to

my

girlfriend’s

house

in

Maribyrnong,

this

helped

a

lot

and

it

started

to

become

a

little

clearer

as

to

what

was

actually

going

on.

Since

then

I

have

slowly

moved

further

and

further

from

the

radiation

pool

I

was

living

in

before

and

slowly

got

better.

I

determined

that

being

around

any

source

of

RF

waves

be

it

3g,

wifi,

mobile

or

really

anything

with

a

bit

of

EMF

radiation

would

spike

my

condition

and

push

me

back

into

that

horrible

state

and

so

we

did

our

best

to

remove

it

and

continue

on.

The

problem

was

though

that

even

after

getting

rid

of

my

phone,

having

my

girlfriend

keep

hers

on

flight

mode

around

me

and

minimalizing

the

use

of

electronic

devices

I

still

didn’t

feel

myself

again,

so

again

I

went

back

to

questioning

everything

and

being

generally

anxious,

until

last

week.

By

chance

we

made

the

choice

to

go

visit

my

family

in

Newcastle

and

pretty

much

as

soon

as

we

arrived

I

felt

better.

After

two

days

of

being

there;

my

anxiety

was

gone,

I

had

regular

bladder

control

again,

I

could

just

sit

happily

and

enjoy

myself

for

the

first

time

in

ages

and

the

persistent

ringing

in

my

ears

slowly

subsided.

On

top

of

this

I

had

gluten

in

my

system

almost

the

entire

time

I

was

there

but

unlike

in

Melbourne

it

barely

affected

me

at

all,

I

also

tried

eating

sugar

containing

products

and

again

it

was

fine.

It

was

at

this

point

it

all

became

very

clear;

it

all

began

with

the

smart

meter

job

and

NSW,

or

at

least

my

family’s

neighbourhood,

does

not

have

smart

meters.

Thus,

Newcastle

is

not

the

radioactive

pool

that

I

assume

Melbourne

has

now

become.

My

suspicions

were

confirmed

as

soon

as

we

arrived

at

Sydney

airport

to

return.

Instantly

my

head

was

throbbing,

my

ears

started

ringing

again

and

I

started

to

become

anxious;

I

have

been

made

extremely

sensitive

to

EMF.

I

have

now

been

back

in

Melbourne

for

only

a

day

and

I’m

back

to

feeling

pretty

much

the

same.

It’s

more

bearable

however

because

at

least

now

I

know

without

a

doubt

what

is

wrong.

It

is

my

plan

now

to

relocate

as

it

seems

I

simply

can’t

live

in

a

high

density

metropolis

anymore,

however

before

doing

so

I

would

like

to

find

a

doctor

or

somebody

who

can

diagnose

if

there

is

any

life

threatening

issues

I

need

to

have

sorted

out.

The

possibility

of

proving

it

was

that

job

that

did

it

to

me

would

also

be

nice

as

it

seems

rather

unfair

I

should

have

my

life

ruined

for

an

infrastructure

upgrade

with

no

repercussion.

The

shining

light

in

all

of

this

is

that

I

have

been

studying

everything

the

entire

time,

a

sort

of

“self-°©‐research

project”

if

you

will.

Through

correlating

my

experiences

with

previously

existing

research

and

scientific

evidence;

I

have

begun

putting

together

a

manifesto

of

sorts

describing

an

array

of

conditions

suffered

by

the

majority

of

the

populous

and

I

hope

to

publish

this

as

soon

as

I

can

attain

a

good

level

of

health.

We

should

not

have

to

suffer

for

the

mistakes

made

by

our

government

and

the

corporate

interest

that

seems

to

make

all

of

our

decisions

for

us,

I

believe

it

is

a

time

to

start

taking

things

in

our

hands

and

spreading

word

however

we

can.

I

only

hope

my

experiences

will

not

have

been

in

vain

and

that

some

good

or

some

hope

can

come

from

my

telling

of

it.

J.

O.

September

2012

Leave a Reply

